Zsh & Oh My Zsh on Linux

Installing Zsh & Oh My Zsh on Linux

Thanks a great friend today I'm writing this article, it is about how we can install and custom our terminal with Zsh & Oh My Zsh on Linux, these tools allow us to have to autocomplete options, install custom templates, and the automatization of repetitive tasks.

Install Zsh

  1. Install ZSH:

    $ sudo apt install zsh

  2. Verify ZSH installation:

    $ zsh --version

  3. Change shell:

    $ chsh -s $(which zsh)

  4. Restart your terminal to be greeted on ZSH now.

Install Oh My Zsh

  1. Execute this command

    sh -c "$(curl -fsSL ttps://raw.github.com/ohmyzsh/ohmyzsh/master/tools/install.sh)"

  2. Restart your terminal.

That is, now you can view your terminal like this.

zsh.jpg

Don't forget to explore the different themes available and install the one you like the most.

References